2023 ACE EXPRESS FREIGHT - Golfer of the Year

The Men's "Ace Express Freight" Golfer of the Year competition will be played over the coming qualifying season with points available from the competitions listed below.

ACE EXPRESS FREIGHT - Golfer of the Year 2023				
15-Apr-23	Sat	Medal		
06-May-23	Sat	Strokes (CQ #1)		
07-May-23	Sun	PGA Tankard		
13-May-23	Sat	Professionals Prize (Nigel Howley) To Men		
14-May-23	Sun	Medal		
20-May-23	Sat	President's (Jim Behan) Prize to Men		
11-Jun-23	Sun	Medal (CQ #2)		
17-Jun-23	Sat	Lady Captain's (Maureen Moore) Prize to Men		
25-Jun-23	Sun	Stableford (CQ #3)		
01-Jul-23	Sat	Stableford		
08-Jul-23	Sat	Stableford (CQ #4)		
15-Jul-23	Sat	Captain's (Donard McClean) Prize to Men		
23-Jul-23	Sun	Medal		
30-Jul-23	Sun	Stableford		
13-Aug-23	Sun	Stableford		
19-Aug-23	Sat	Vice Captains (Tommy Harford) Prize to Men		
20-Aug-23	Sun	Medal		
09-Sep-23	Sat	Ace Express Freight Day		

Points will be available in each event, as below. There will be an overall winner of the Golfer of the Year and there will also be class prizes. Players will be competing for class prizes in whichever class they are in at the entry to the final event on our list of competitions. 3 Major winners will automatically qualify for the Ace Express Freight Day. As is tradition, ties will be decided based on the overall placing in the Captain's Prize.

Overall	Class	Non Major	Major (Gold Above)
1st		X+10 Bonus	X+20 Bonus
2nd		X+ 5 Bonus	X+10 Bonus
	1st	10	10
	2nd	9	9
	3rd	8	8
	4th	7	7
	5th	6	6
	6th	5	5
	7th	4	4
	8th	3	3
	9th	2	2
	10th	1	1